Friday, February 8, 2013



Albuquerque, NM –
 Rebelution will stop at Sunshine Theater on Saturday, Feb. 16, and Sunday, Feb. 17. J Boog and Hot Rain provide opening support both evenings. Advance tickets are $17.50 plus service fees each night, and are available at
Rebelution are on tour this winter to support their 3rd full-length studio album, Peace of Mind, which was released early last year. The group originally met in Isla Vista, a popular beachside community in Santa Barbara, back in 2004. It was there that the group's kicked-back, worry free vibes planted the seeds of what would become Rebelution. With catchy refrains alongside optimistic, inspiring and engaging music, the band leaves their listeners with the sense of power needed to make the world a better place. Peace of Mind debuted at #13 on the Billboard Top 200, as well as the #1 Reggae and #1 Independent album, the highest charting debut they've had during their career.

Along with the release of Peace of Mind, Rebelution simultaneously debuted two additional versions of the album: an acoustic set featuring all twelve songs stripped down (Peace of Mind: Acoustic) as well as a set remixed by Easy Star All-Stars' Michael Goldwasser (Peace of Mind: Dub). The band also expanded beyond their usual self-production to work with five different producers to help build on their signature sound, including Goldwasser, Amplive (Zion-I), Yeti Beats (Kool Keith, George Clinton), Keith Armstrong, and Errol Brown (Stephen, Ziggy, Damian and Bob Marley). The group released their first full-length, Courage to Grow in 2007, which was acclaimed for its vintage reggae sound, and was selected as iTunes Editor's Choice for Best Reggae Album of 2007. Two years later they followed it up with Bright Side of Life. Rebelution is Eric Rachmany (vocals, guitar), Rory Carey (keyboards), Wesley Finley (drums), and Marley D. Williams (bass).

No comments: